Then we walked over to the forum, which is like a shopping center in Ancient Rome. It's kind of crazy to think that something that old can still exist!
Then we caught the bus to the Coliseum and went on a guided tour. Please keep in mind that it was 108 degrees. Literally. :/ So obviously, I'm trying to enjoy the fact that I'm in freaking ROME!! but it was pretty hard. The Coliseum is amazing. Like there is absolutely nothing like it. We saw Palatine, and the spot where Caeser was murdered, and places where Mussolinispoke! this place is incredible!
We went back to the hotel and took showers and stuff, then headed out again. We walked around over to this random piaza and had dinner between 2 GORGEOUS churches while the sun was setting. I had lasagna for dinner :) *side note: my goal was to have pizza and all my favorite pastas while I was in Italy. here's a picture from that night:
THENNNN, we walked to the Trevvi Fountain, <3
...of course, I made a wish :)
xoxo.